When running stops, rambling begins.

cars_back_to_the_future_delorean_dmc-12_desktop_3000x1480_hd-wallpaper-556039

I am in no doubt that you will be enthralled to hear that my knee seems a little better today. I still don’t know what caused it, nor if there is an underlying problem that needs to be fixed. Maybe it just got upset that I hadn’t run for a few days. Pouty Knee is going to become part of your vocabulary in the near future, trust me.

If there’s one thing I hate more than not knowing something, I have yet to find it. And that winds me up, seeing as I don’t know what it might be. Grrr. I’ve boxed myself into quite a tizzy. Back in five, going for some fresh air.

Right. Where was I? Oh yes. I hate being in the dark about things, and not knowing what has caused my knee pain vexes me somewhat. Initially, when I first felt a pang in my knee a few weeks back, I thought it was due to the blister on the underside of my foot. I assumed, naturally, that I may have changed my gait to compensate, and this has put undue pressure on my knee.

This could well be the case, as I left time for the original blister to heal, and bought new running shoes, only for a new blister to emerge on top of the old one. It was rather unpleasant, and I’ll spare you the finer details.

However, when I removed the blister plaster yesterday evening, I found some hideous green… stuff… in it.

And then I got to thinking. Maybe it was some kind of infection rather than an injury affecting my knee. But this sounds even more implausible than an older me returning in a time machine and handing myself the plans for said time machine.

Paradoxes aside, maybe it was just a coincidence. Or maybe not. The fact is, tonight I run again for the first time since last Thursday. Mentally, I’m prepared. Physically, who knows? I’m not even going to set a time, nor a route. Just going to run ’til I’m done and enjoy the freedom of the streets and the silence that running brings to my ever busy mind.

Oh, that reminds me. I must buy a 3D printer to build a prototype of my latest invention.

It’s a time machine.

(If you got this far, you probably realised that the title was a very clever pun).

Leave a Reply

